Menu

Highline Public Schools
15675 Ambaum Blvd. SW Burien, WA 98166

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

New Start High School
614 SW 120th Street Burien, WA 98146

You Are About To Leave the New Start High School Website

You are now leaving the New Start High School website and will be redirected to a third-party application or website. This site may have advertisements or other content not necessarily endorsed or approved by New Start High School or Highline Public Schools. 

Sneak Peek 2022-23 School Calendar

Time to start planning! Here is a look at the tentative 2022-23 school calendar.

The calendar will be final after Highline Education Association (HEA) members vote on it in August. At this time, the first day of preschool is to be determined.

Download a printable version of the tentative 2022-23 school calendar

School Breaks and Days to Note

  • First Day of School, Grades 1-12 - Thursday, September 1 
  • Labor Day, No School - Monday, September 5
  • First Day of School, Kindergarten - Wednesday, September 7 
  • No School, All Grades - Friday, October 14
  • Veterans Day, No School - Friday, November 11
  • No School, Student Conferences, Grades PreK-5 - November 21, 22
  • No School, Student Conferences, All Grades - November 23
  • Thanksgiving Break, No School - November 24-25
  • Winter Break, No School  - December 19 - January 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day, No School - Monday, January 16
  • No School, Grades 6-12 - Friday, January 27
  • Mid-Winter Break, No School - February 17
  • President's Day, No School - February 20
  • No School, Student Conferences, All Grades - Friday, March 10 
  • Spring Break, No School  - April 3-7
  • Memorial Day, No School - Monday, May 29
  • Emergency Make-up Day, No School - Tuesday, May 30
  • Last Day of School (if no make-up days are required) - Friday, June 16
  • Emergency Make-up Days, No School - June 20, 21, 22, 23